Contact us

We are proud to generate revenue for Colorado public schools by stewarding trust assets, and we strive to be as transparent as possible about our work.

How can we help you? Contact us by geographic region or leasing type. Or view the full employee contact list if you know the name of the person you're trying to reach.

*** NOTE, effective October 11, 2021 *** 

After more than a year of office closures due to pandemic precautions, we are very glad to welcome you back to our offices in-person.
All seven of our offices are available to the public.
MASKS ARE REQUIRED IN STATE BUILDINGS.
Before visiting us in-person, please check the schedule of the office you are visiting.

Last name First name Title Dial 303-866-3454
plus extension
unless otherwise noted

Email
(first.last@state.co.us)

Adame Hilda District Assistant (Southeast) 719-336-3031 hilda.adame@state.co.us
Bautista Felicia Budget and Policy Analyst 3307 felicia.bautista@state.co.us
Bessette Andy Transactions and Record Services Manager 3324 andy.bessette@state.co.us
Bradshaw Heather Accountant 3319 heather.bradshaw@state.co.us
Brandt Lindsey Stewardship Trust Manager 3337 lindsey.brandt@state.co.us
Cabrera Jolene Accounting Technician 3310 jolene.cabrera@state.co.us
Clark Bandy District Assistant (SW)

719-589-2360

bandy.clark@state.co.us
Earnest Charon Data Systems Manager 3315 charon.earnest@state.co.us
Freese Steve Minerals Field Technician 3343 steve.freese@state.co.us
Gottsegen Mindy Conservation Services Manager 3318 mindy.gottsegen@state.co.us
Hurst Courtney District Manager (Southwest) 719-589-2360 courtney.hurst@state.co.us
Karg Elissa District Assistant (Northeast) 970-522-0975 elissa.karg@state.co.us
Kemp Kristin Outreach and Communications Officer 3330 kristin.kemp@state.co.us
Koranda Christel Minerals Director 3321 christel.koranda@state.co.us
LaFontaine Matthew Acquisition and Disposition Manager 3335 matthew.lafontaine@state.co.us
Lee Sherry Resource Extraction Technician 3322 sherry.lee@state.co.us
Leingang Jeri Assistant District Manager (North Central) 970-454-5279 jeri.leingang@state.co.us
Lindsey Marina Auditor 3308 marina.lindsey@state.co.us
Logan Shawn Planning Specialist 3346 shawn.logan@state.co.us
Majors Julie Real Estate Portfolio Agent 3336 julie.majors@state.co.us
Markham Le Ann District Assistant (South Central) 719-543-7403 leann.markham@state.co.us
Majich Rachel Executive Administrator and Office Manager 3306 rachel.majich@state.co.us
Massie Nick Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer 3316 nick.massie@state.co.us
McAninch Mike Investment Officer 3323 mike.mcaninch@state.co.us
Medina Abraham Recreation Program Manager 3342 abraham.medina@state.co.us
Ochis Greg Assistant Director 3309 greg.ochis@state.co.us
Orzulak Christy Rights-of-way Technician 3312 christy.orzulak@state.co.us
Osborne Justin District Manager (South Central) 719-543-7403 justin.osborne@state.co.us
Pillmore Mariah Resource Specialist 719-543-7403 mariah.pillmore@state.co.us
Ritterholz Veronica Finance Manager and Controller 3341 veronica.ritterholz@state.co.us
Rodenberg David ROW and Tower Sites Manager 3328 david.rodenberg@state.co.us
Ryan Bill Director 3314 bill.ryan@state.co.us
Sander Julie (Jules) Commercial Contracts Technician 3329 julie.sander@state.co.us
Smith Chris Real Estate Section Manager 3327 christopher.smith@state.co.us
Smith Jerod District Manager (Northwest) 970-879-9992 jerod.smith@state.co.us
Spitellie Peggy District Assistant (Northwest) 970-879-9992 peggy.spitellie@state.co.us
Stitt Catie Oil and Gas Specialist 3326 catie.stitt@state.co.us
Strickert Wilbur District Manager (Northeast) 970-522-0975 wilbur.strickert@state.co.us
Swainston Polly (Pauline) Accountant 3332 pauline.swainston@state.co.us
Teschner Benjamin Solid Minerals Leasing Manager 3313 benjamin.teschner@state.co.us
Turner Rachel District Manager (North Central) 970-454-5279 rachel.turner@state.co.us
Woolston William Field Operations Supervisor  720-557-6379 william.woolston@state.co.us
Young Kimberly Procurement Manager 3331 kimberly.young@state.co.us